Customize your CiviCRM database with Custom Fields and Profiles

 Registration is closed for this event
March 23, 2017 - 9 - 11am PT| 10am - 12pm MT | 12 - 2pm ET

This 2-hour online training session is designed for current users of CiviCRM that have experience using various modules in CiviCRM.

We all know that a database can gather names and contact information for a constituent, but what about the data that is unqiue to your organization? In addition to pre-built data fields, CiviCRM gives you the power to customize your information using custom data fields – fields that are defined and built by you to record and collect information specific to your organization. Profiles are used to collect data from your constituents and also to display data on your website.  We will cover best practices for creating and organizing custom data and how to use a profile to gather that information. This course also explores other uses of profiles such as customizing search results, creating a stand-alone form for your website and how to batch update contact information.

This training is brought to you by

For more information and questions, contact Susan Engeman at susan@cividesk.com

 

 

When
March 23rd, 2017 10:00 AM   through   12:00 PM
Location
Your Computer
Mountain Time
United States
Contact
Phone: (720) 381-3939
Email:
Training Fee
Per person $ 40.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Customize your CiviCRM database with Custom Fields and Profiles


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://www.cividesk.com/civicrm/event/info?id=395&reset=1